the tough strain

i wonder…

ponder over the wasted words i’ve thrown your way…

do i look like a child to you?

at what point would you take me seriously?

friend, we’ve known each other for so long….it’s a surprise that you’re faith in me has come down to this….so much faith yet so little…..

how can that be?

do i not make myself clear enough? do i not make it obvious what i am passionate about?

perhaps…

how many times will i have to be oh-so-kindly shoved away to be trusted, to be given a chance..?

how do you trust me with your darkest deepest secrets and yet not trust me enough to combine our dreams and make them real?

i probably brought this upon myself….

yeah i probably did…

got nothing even remotely worth it to say….

Leave a Reply

