the evolution of the elephant in the room..

..or rather the de-evolution ?.however you’d like to intepret the use of the phrase ‘the rhinocerous in the room’ instead of ‘the elephant…’

not in the Darwin/natural selection kind of sense of evolutution…more like a verbal evolution…well I guess we could apply the theory natural selection to words and communication…the use of the more appropriate word to describe a situation instead of one previously used, thereby leading the more appropriate word to thrive, or at least get some credit when the situation seems right…

anyway if you’ve heard the rhinocerous used before, bless you…i haven’t….so when I heard it…i thoughy ‘genius!’…that’s more appropriate for the subject in question because it was an issue but not ass big as an elephant…

these are the things I learnt from him…and I keep learning more…things like being appropriate, appreciating…standing aside and taking a breath…things that I value and am aware of..things that he values and is aware of…but we both remind each other of this…

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gw-eFdb7eVo&feature=youtube_gdata_player

I read poems that I wrote about him to him…..he smiled and held me close…
what surprises me is that those words I used remain un changed even after all this time…they can still evoke the same emotions they did in me when I penned them.

and this is what it comes down to…right now we drift between two worlds…two cities…and the constant move disorients us…constantly…

but in all this change there actually.is one thing that stays constant…us

when I hold him..and when he holds me…when you see the faces of the.ones you love…you could be miles.away from home thrown back and forth constantly…but you’ll feel them…you’ll be home…

rhinos and elephants will run across the scenery…stand still to be adressea…but for a moment if you can breathe, and picture the face of the ones you love…your answers will find you…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

