In the Here and Now

you’re presented with a possibility…a good one..maybe not the best for you… but for the ones you care, it would have been pretty darn good…if not better than now…

and your current situation is not bad…it’s not ok either….it’s really beautiful..

but the smallest shift of events would have sent the course of your lives in completely different directions…

the chances of either of the events happening were equally possible…by chance, or something like it…you go lucky…and here you are…sharing your space with more beauty than you ever thought you’d experience…

i’ve never seen the picture this clearly.. I couldn’t sleep till I played out the entire scene on probable consequences in my head…and i’d still be happy for him..and who knowa my life would play out in a beautiful or interesting sequence of events as well…

but thats not how things have ended…and god, I feel fortunate…it never struck me this hard..till I was given such a clear scenario…

wish I could wake up again, by his side…24 hours back and remind myself how it felt sans this knowledge…

but the damage is done…or rather the boat has been rocked….gently enough to awaken the sleep sailor how glad she must be to be out at sea….and it’s changed everything…a change on perspective is enough to shake your world and awaken your senses…

‘to be is to be percieved,’ she said (Cloud Atlas, I only saw the movie)…i am because I was percieved, and processed and added to someone’s life’s equation…lucky me…lucky us..

Leave a Reply

